2024 ScreenCraft TV Pilot Script Competition Semifinalists

by ScreenCraft on November 22, 2023

Listed below are the Semifinalists of the 2024 ScreenCraft TV Pilot Script Competition. These exceptional screenplays were selected from almost 2,100 submissions. Congratulations to the writers who have made it this far and thanks to all for submitting!

Stay tuned for the Finalist announcement on January 10th on our blog and on our Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram pages! And if you’d like to receive a notification when this contest re-opens for entries, you can subscribe for updates via Coverfly here.

Here are the Semifinalists:

Americool Tim Janas
Area Unknown: Eden Troy Miller, J.R. Smith
Ascension Darren Moran
ATHOR Brian Streaty, Paul Rose
AUPUNI Erik Ries
Babel Marlowe Harris
Bad Blood David Vieux
BADDIES Lilian Mehrel
Birdwatchers Rebecca Workman
Black Caesar Amanda Prentiss
Can You Hear Me David Vieux
Carnitas Mariana Reider
Chief Melanie Abrams Fierstein
CORROSION Ryan Patch, Paul Massaro
Cosmic Forces Ryan LaSalle
D.B. Nicole Donadio
Daddy Issues April Moreau
Daddy Issues Cerina Aragones
Dead Reckoning Luke Martin
Dire Transfers Nate Suppaiah
Dirtbag Fantasies Jay Tigers
Djinn Hunterz Seti Jakada
DRIFT Eva Konstantopoulos
Enter the Dreamscape! Peter Pappas
Evergreen Maryan Nagy Captan, Dini Parayitam
Everlost Vivian (Xiao Wen) Li
Experience Points Kris Horowitz
Fugitives of Dust J. Aldo Gonzalez, Justin T. Malone
Genius Tracey Houston
GeriOsity Barbara Ward Thall
Gold Bricks! Eli Elbogen, Hunter Ashton
Golem Simon Brown
GoodBetter Tagg West
Grants Pass Eric Shani
Helium-3 Aaron Sprecher
Honeymoon Shelly Mar
I Wanna Be the Lord of Darkness Jackie Lee
I'm Going to Kill The Moon Kumail Rizvi
Kaya Etta Gray
Lacie in the Wonderverse Michael Ierulli
Life Begins Barbara Haynes
life through the lens pilot Chad Hutson
MADS Jan Pearson
Male Pattern Boredness Christopher Emanuel Smith
MAN MADE Aaron Pritchard
Man Made Denise Baughn
Marlowe (Pilot) Simon Bowler Khan
Meaderville Bryce Berkowitz
Mighty Mediocre Temporary Rangers   Rhys Schlichtholz-Garcia
Mitra Pranali Kamble
Mound of Sh*t Scott Phillips
Neon Purgatory Sean O'Brien
Night Passing Scott Button
Non-Monogamy Richard Lister
Offsite Marc Winter
Pancetta Jenah Silver
Pink and Purple Jazeel Gayle
Pleyn Delit Tommy Cook
Power Couple Ari Donnelly
Queenmaker Matija Sraj
R.P.S. Cameron Tennyson
Rat City Ally Gilfeather
Relatively Unrelated Christa Butler
Reuben Nella Dudova
RIDGELAND Ali Gordon-Goldstein
Rightly So Mathew Kachur
Rubber Chicken Peter Dawson
SEED Nti Aning
Shark Gregory Abbey
Shitlaw Kevin Hulick
Skin Kelsey Kinney
Sorry Grandpa Hsiao Candace Ho
St. Anne's Olivia Macdonald
Strange Flesh Devin Fearn
Sunset & Vine Brandon Martin
Ten Percent Off Sammy Sultan, Alan Niku
The Bubble Jarod Backens
The Conservatory Nate Washburn, Ben Bergin
The Dyson-Nüwa Project Joey Yu
The Fire Dog Killers Lit Kilpatrick
The Hero and the Spare Molly Gross
The Hunt for Ezekiel Adams Fred Kalmbach
The Jewish Office Joe Abel
The Long Odyssey of the Emily Mae Spike Scarberry
The Misdirect: "Monkeyshines" Brennan Howard
The Odds Matthew Berns
The Project Joshua Sanchez
The Renaissance Earth Nicolas Charron
The Source Jeff Schick
The Thin Place Katie Seward
The Tomahawk James Lujan
The Trade Thomas Archer
The White Company Willem Lee, Mayuran Tiruchelvam
The Wolves Within Ginger Marin, J Bartell
Vincent the Void Jaye Younkin
Vitals Nelson Downend
Wicked Saints Matthew Thaler
Wild Life Robert La Rocca
World No More Timothy Gannon
WWJD Hannah van Dijk
Wytch (for streamers) Travis Seppala
Zone 6 Christian Emanuel

For all the latest ScreenCraft news and updates, follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

Get Our Newsletter!

Get weekly writing inspiration delivered to your inbox - including industry news, popular articles, and more!

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Developing Your Own Script?

We'll send you a list of our free eCourses when you subscribe to our newsletter. No strings attached.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

You Might Also Like

Your success is our #1 priority. We provide aspiring writers industry access, free resources and inspiration, and a community to support you through every step of your creative journey.

Writing Competitions

Success Stories